BTCC Championship Win for Honda Driver

Honda BTCC driver Gordon 'Flash' Shedden was crowned BTCC Driver Champion for 2012 at a rain-soaked Brands hatch yesterday. It was the first championship for a Scottish driver for 17 years and is just reward for a great man who has worked tremendously hard to achieve his dream. Matt Neal, last year's champion and fellow Honda driver came 2nd to seal a dominate victory for Honda Racing in the team trophy.

Furthermore, drivers and teams using the Civic achieved a clean sweep of all five BTCC titles adding the Independent Drivers Trophy, the Manufacturers/Constructors Championship and the independent teams trophies.